WELCOME 2015

Happy 2015 everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s! I had the best couple of weeks with my family, I am so happy. It was a great way to say good bye to and ring in 2015!

A little recap; Christmas was so wonderful! Dinner with our family turned out delicious, my hot chocolate meringue cake was a huge hit! We scarfed the entire cake down for desert. Bobby was scooping it was cutout sugar cookies…can you say sugar overload! My in-laws were really happy to see Bobby and Clara too. We had a great dinner, exchanged a few gifts, and laughed all night.

Bobby and Clara left on the 31st to go celebrate New Year’s Eve with their friends. It was sad saying good bye but I know they will be home again soon. The hubby and I stayed in on New Year’s Eve drank a little champagne and watched the ball drop on TV…if I wasn’t excited for our trip before, I am so so so excited after seeing Times Square on TV. It was the perfect New Years, simple and romantic.
2015-happy-new-year
I have been cleaning up the house since Bobby and Clara left. It is ridiculous how much of a mess my kids can make in such a short period of time. 🙂 On a positive note, I have gotten back into my routine, walking, biking, and watching what I am eating. I am proud of myself, I actually stuck to my goals I set before the holidays. I was able to exercise three times a week and eat fairly healthy. I think my biggest accomplishment was learning when I am satisfied after eating, instead of eating to the point of discomfort…go me! 🙂

I feel like the past couple months have flown by, we leave for New York City in TWO DAYS!! Words do not begin to describe my excitement. I started packing for myself a few days ago…and packing for my husband too; if I didn’t help him pack, he would just bring one change of clothes…men, I tell you! 🙂 I am excited to wear my new clothes I got special for the trip. I have been shopping periodically, finding good deals on “chic” NYC clothes. I figure, if I dress like I belong in New York, maybe I will just end up staying…:P Just kidding.

I know I keep saying it but these past couple months have been nothing less than extraordinary. I am so thankful for everything I have accomplished, everything my family and friends accomplished, for everyone’s positivity around me, and I am happy I’m blogging! I will miss reading some blogs that I’m following when I’m at NYC, so you shouldn’t miss them:

http://anextraordinaryday.net/
http://emptynestcountryliving.com/
http://www.over50feeling40.com/

I know this is the time when I should share my New Year’s resolution, but my resolution is not to have a resolution. I want to keep doing what I am doing and not change anything. I am so happy with everything in my life right now, I couldn’t wish for anything more!

Happy New Year, it is going to be a good one!

Until next time,

Nancy

5 comments

  1. Love your new year’s attitude! Have a wonderful trip! I would most like to go to NYC to visit ‘Alice’s Tea Cup’… A bakery and they have wonderful recipes too!
    I am kicking off the new year with a visit to have my varicose veins looked at. I need to get this rolling before summer so I can be as active as I want to be!
    I will check our your blog recommendations 😃

  2. Happy 2015 to you as well! I hope you have a wonderful time in NY city! My husband and I were there several years ago, and we had a wonderful time! Rode the subway and the bus everywhere we went! It was a great experience! I can’t wait to hear how it went for you!
    Thank you so much for joining me on my journey and following my blog! You are my 500th follower! How cool is that?! 🙂 So welcome! I hope you enjoy the time you “spend” with me!

  3. Great blog! Do you hav anyy suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start myy oown site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Wouhld you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress orr go for a paid
    option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any tips? Many thanks!


Leave a Reply

